JEANS Saroual

The jeans pants are originally a work suit cut into a denim fabric and reinforced with double seams. It first appeared near the end of the 19th century and was gradually modified due to the evolution of uses and fashion until it became a central element of our wardrobes on all continents.

 

At DCjeans,

The challenge was to integrate the characteristics of western jeans trousers with traditional oriental sarouel
and this was no easy task! Known to be a simple garment of very wide style without too much apparent form, the sarouel is generally worn above the ankles. It consists of two side pockets and a long keel at the mid-leg section mounted on an elastic belt with a drawstring. Combining all these settings, we had the amazing"chemical formula" to elaborate our "sarouel jeans".

Although few people believed in it, it was in 2011 that our first sketches, patronage and samples were born. Produced by craftwork, we had succeeded in fashioning jean trousers of the "saroul type" in a serge woven cotton canvas. A jean sarouel wide over the ankles with 5 pockets and washed for a worn effect.

Our jean sarouel brings together all the characteristics of real jeans as we love it! DCJeans is the founder of the "jean sarouel" movement and some time after its release it became the great classic of the brand thanks to its authentic and never aging aspect. Its casual and dressed-up style is suitable for all styles.
During our progression, we collaborated with factories specialized in the production of jeans trousers. In 2013, DCjeans invents a new cut of sarouel called "evolution" which is distinguished by the particularity of having a "round" keel near the mid-leg section but also a semi elastic belt with a fly. The concern is to have a pure oriental sarouel in its volume while keeping the details of the western pants. This is in order to be stylish while remaining within standards!

Often represented by the classic color "blue", we have ventured over time, with various hues and gradations such as light blue, black ... but also the "dirty" effect. The dirty sarouel has an aging and yellowing effect which makes it even more personal and giving a desire to own it once you try it!

In 2017, the first trousers straight cut called "USUAL FIT" near the basic pants but wider with a lower fork. A good compromise between the saroual and the normal pants which

adapts easily to your daily life while being at ease.

But DCJeans doesn't stop there and continues with the invention of saroual SHORT in the same year. A "baggy" style shorts wider than a cropped trouser to be cooler under the sun.



Between us, if one had to have only one sarouel in his wardrobe ... it would have to be that in jeans!

DCJeans finally a sarouel that has style!

DCJeanStore:

Sarouel JEANS

Le pantalon en Jeans est à l’origine un vêtement de travail coupé dans une toile denim et renforcé par des coutures doublées. Il prend naissance à la fin du 19eme siècle et sera peu à peu modifié en raison de l'évolution des usages et de la mode jusqu'à devenir un élément central de nos garde robes sur tous les continents.
Chez DCjeans, 
 
le défi était d'intégrer les spécificités du pantalon jeans occidental au sarouel traditionnel oriental et cela ne fut pas une mince affaire! Connu pour être un vêtement simple de style très large sans trop de forme apparente, le sarouel se porte généralement au dessus des chevilles. Il se compose de deux poches latérales et d'une longue quille au niveau de l'entre jambe montées sur une ceinture élastique accompagnée d'un cordon de serrage. Réunissant tout ces paramètres, nous avions la formidable "formule chimique" pour élaborer notre "sarouel jeans".

Bien que peu de personne n'y croyaient, c'est en 2011 que nos premiers croquis, patronages et échantillons voient le jour. Issues d'une fabrication artisanale, nous avions réussi à façonner un pantalon jeans de "type sarouel" dans une toile de coton tissée serge. Un sarouel jeans large au dessus des chevilles composé de 5 poches et délavé pour un effet usé.

Notre sarouel jeans regroupe donc toutes les caractéristiques d’un vrai jeans comme on l’aime! DCJeans est le précurseur du mouvement « sarouel jeans » et quelques temps après sa sortie il devient le grand classique de la marque grâce à son aspect authentique et intemporel. Son allure décontracté et à la foi habillé convient à tous les styles.

 

Durant notre progression, nous collaborons avec des usines spécialisées en matière de confection de pantalon jeans. En 2013, DCjeans invente une nouvelle coupe de sarouel dite "évolution" qui a pour particularité d'avoir une quille "ronde" au niveau de l'entre jambe mais aussi une ceinture semi élastique à passant avec une braguette. Le souci étant d'épurer le sarouel oriental dans son volume tout en gardant les détails du pantalon occidental. Cela dans le but d'être élégant tout en restant dans les normes!

Souvent représenté par la couleur classique « blue », nous nous sommes aventurés au fur et à mesure du temps, dans diverses teintes et dégradés comme le bleu clair, le noir…mais encore l’effet «dirty». Le sarouel dirty a un effet vieillit et jaunit qui le rend encore plus personnel donnant envie de se l’approprier des lors qu’on l’essaye! 

 

Entre nous, si on devait avoir ne serait-ce qu’un sarouel dans son armoire…il faudrait que ce soit celui en jeans!
DCJeans enfin un sarouel qui à du style!
 

 

Exclusivité DCJEANSTORE:

 

Nos partenaires E-commerce: